The QUIGLEYS | TheBookSeekers


The Quigleys

No. of pages 160

Great for age 5-13 years
This is the first book in a wonderfully amusing series about the chaotic Quigleys. Written in a fresh, witty and original manner, each member of the family - Lucy, Will, Dad and Mum - has their own tale to tell. Lucy only wants to be a bride's maid dressed as a bee. Will only wants a Harpy Eagle for Christmas. Dad only wants to watch the football in peace. Mum only wants - well, who cares what Mum wants? Whether it's babysitting problems, the difficulty of being good as Christmas approaches or, simply how to watch the football without interruptions, the quirky escapades of the Quigleys will appeal to adults and children alike.


This book is part of a book series called The Quigleys .

There are 160 pages in this book. This book was published 2007 by Random House Children's Publishers UK .

Simon Mason has written three adult novels. This is his first children's book.

This book is in the following series:

The Quigleys
The Quigleys is a chirpy series about the chaotic Quigley family - Lucy, Will, Dad and Mum. Simon Mason was nominated for the Branford Boase Award in 2003 for the first book in the series.

No reviews yet