Fish That Talked | TheBookSeekers

Fish That Talked

Usborne First Reading

National Curriculum: 1B, 1A

No. of pages 48

Great for age 4-6 years
This is a new title in the fantastic "First Reading" series, aimed at children who are beginning to read.Based on a traditional Indian tale, the story follows Manu, who one day rescues a tiny talking fish from a stream and gets far more than he bargained for.The luxurious hardback editions foster pride in book ownership and enthusiasm for reading. This key series was developed in conjunction with reading expert Allison Kelly from the University of Surrey.Every title has clear and compelling text that allows children to build their burgeoning reading skills and is accompanied by charming and highly appealing illustrations.


This book features in the following series: First Reading Level 3, Usborne First Reading .

This book is at national curriculum levels 1A, 1B . The National Curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at all 4 key stages. Each National Curriculum level is divided into sub-levels, where Level C means that a child is working at the lower end of the level, Level B they is working comfortably at that level, and Level A means that they is working at the top end of the level. The Government has suggested a child should achieve the following levels by the end of each school year: (i) Level 1b by end Year 1, Level 2a-c by end Year 2, Level 2a-3b by end Year 3, Level 3 by the end Year 4, Level 3b-4c by the end Year 5, Level 4 by the end Year 6. This book is part of a reading scheme, meaning that it is a book aimed at children who are learning to read. This reading scheme has multiple levels.

There are 48 pages in this book. This book was published 2008 by Usborne Publishing Ltd .

This book is in the following series:

First Reading Level 3

Usborne First Reading
The Usborne Reading Programme is a collection of over 300 reading books, graded in seven levels and covering a wide range of subjects, both fiction and non-fiction. The First Reading programme covers the first 4 levels. Level 1: Designed to be the first real books a beginner will tackle, with very light support from a parent or teacher. They are 32 pages in length, comprising the main story (up to 150 words) and up to six pages of fun, reading-related puzzles.Level 2: these books stretch the reader a little more than Level One, with more advanced storylines. They are 32 pages in length, comprising character pages or maps, the main story (up to 250 words) and reading-related puzzles.Level 3: these titles encourage the reader to develop reading stamina. Stories include a strong element of repetition, with repeated language to help the reader gain confidence.Level 4: these titles continue to build readers' stamina with stories of up to 750 words. The narrative is more devel

Usborne First Reading-Level 3

No reviews yet