Magical Book | TheBookSeekers

Magical Book

Usborne Young Reading

National Curriculum: 3C, 3B, 3A

No. of pages 64

Great for age 7-10 years
When young King Leo disobeys all his advisors and opens a magical book, he gets a huge surprise as a greedy dragon is released. He needs to find a solution before all his kingdom is eaten - maybe the magical book can help? Each book in this series helps build confidence and ability in young readers.


This book features in the following series: Usborne Young Reading, Young Reading Series 2 .

This book is at national curriculum levels 3A, 3B, 3C . The National Curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at all 4 key stages. Each National Curriculum level is divided into sub-levels, where Level C means that a child is working at the lower end of the level, Level B they is working comfortably at that level, and Level A means that they is working at the top end of the level. The Government has suggested a child should achieve the following levels by the end of each school year: (i) Level 1b by end Year 1, Level 2a-c by end Year 2, Level 2a-3b by end Year 3, Level 3 by the end Year 4, Level 3b-4c by the end Year 5, Level 4 by the end Year 6. This book is part of a reading scheme, meaning that it is a book aimed at children who are learning to read. This reading scheme has multiple levels.

There are 64 pages in this book. This book was published 2007 by Usborne Publishing Ltd .

This book contains the following story:

The Book of Beasts

This book is in the following series:

Young Reading Series 2

Usborne Young Reading
The Usborne Reading Programme is a collection of over 300 reading books, graded in seven levels and covering a wide range of subjects, both fiction and non-fiction. First Reading covers the first four levels, and Young Reading the next three.Series 1: These titles are for children who have just started reading on their own. They are 48 pages long and typically contain several short stories or one longer story divided into chapters. They use fairly short, simple sentences and everyday vocabulary.Series 2: These titles are for children who are reading more confidently. They are 64 pages long and use varied sentence lengths, more complex sentence structure and more challenging vocabulary.Series 3: These titles are for fully confident readers who still need to gain the stamina needed for standard length books. They use advanced sentence structure and vocabulary and have more complex plots with subplots.

No reviews yet