Pride and Prejudice | TheBookSeekers

Pride and Prejudice

The Complete Jane Austen Collection

No. of pages 352

Great for age 6-18 years
"It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife." When two wealthy gentlemen move into town, Mrs Bennet is delighted. Elizabeth, on the other hand, is determined to resist her mother's ambition to marry her off to the richest match she can find. First impressions can be misleading though, and the Bennet sisters soon realise that the pursuit of true love is rarely simple. Discover Jane Austen's famous novels Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion.


This book is part of a book series called The Complete Jane Austen Collection .

This book has been graded for interest at 12-15 years.

There are 352 pages in this book. This book was published 2019 by Sweet Cherry Publishing .

Jane Austen (1775 - 1817) was an English novelist best known for her six major novels, "Sense and Sensibility", "Pride and Prejudice", "Persuasion", "Northanger Abbey", "Mansfield Park" and "Emma".

This book contains the following story:

Pride and Prejudice
'You are the last man in the world I would marry.' Why does spirited, lively Elizabeth Bennet so rudely reject the proposal of the handsome, rich Mr Darcy? What could he possibly have done to offend her? Elizabeth is proud of her ability to judge others; Mr Darcy is proud of his family name. When their social worlds collide, feelings run high. Misunderstandings, poor judgement and wicked lies bring danger to the Bennet family. Can broken hearts be mended? Can hurtful words be forgiven? Can the Bennets be drawn back from the brink of disgrace? Will Elizabeth's prejudice and Darcy's pride be the ruin of them both?

This book is in the following series:

Saddleback Classics

Pride and Prejudice

New Longman Literature 14-18

Chosen Classics

Oxford Childrens Classic

Calico Illustrated Classics

Spinebreakers Series

Scholastic Elt Readers

Penguin Joint Venture Readers

The Complete Jane Austen Collection

New Windmill Classics

Young Adult Classics

Award Essential Classics

Illustrated Chosen Classics, Retold

Penguin Readers
Penguin Readers is a series of simplified novels, film novelizations and original titles that introduce students at all levels to the pleasures of reading in English. Originally designed for teaching English as a foreign language, the series' combination of high interest level and low reading age makes it suitable for both English-speaking teenagers with limited reading skills and students of English as a second language. Many titles in the series also provide access to the pre-20th century literature strands of the National Curriculum English Orders. At the end of each book there is a section of exercises focusing on vocabulary building, comprehension, discussion and writing. Penguin Readers are graded at seven levels of difficulty, from 'Easystarts' with a 200-word vocabulary, to Level 6 (Advanced) with a 3000-word vocabulary. In addition, titles fall into one of three sub-categories: 'Contemporary', 'Classics' or 'Originals'.

Scholastic Classics

Classic Lines

Victorian Classic

Oxford Children's Classics

New Windmills Ks4

The Classic Stories

This book has been nominated for the following awards:

Bbc Book Awards
This book was recognised in the Big Read Top 100 category by the Bbc Book Awards.

Bbc Book Awards
This book was recognised in the Big Read Top 20 category by the Bbc Book Awards.

This book features the following character:

Elizabeth Bennet
This book features the character Elizabeth Bennet.

No reviews yet