The Find-Outers: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat: Book 2 | TheBookSeekers

The Find-Outers: The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat: Book 2

book 2, Enid Blyton's Mystery Series

No. of pages 240

Great for age 8-11 years

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

A prize winning Siamese Cat has been stolen, and all evidence points to the Find-Outers' friend Luke. Fatty Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets know Luke is innocent, but how can they prove it? The Find-Outers have another mystery to solve!

First published in 1944, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.


This book features in the following series: Enid Blyton's Mystery Series, The Find-Outers .

There are 240 pages in this book. This book was published 2016 by Hachette Children's Group .

Enid Blyton was an English children's writer, whose books have been worldwide bestsellers since the 1930s, selling more than 600 million copies. Her books are still enormously popular and have been translated into 90 languages. As of June 2019, Blyton held 4th place for the most translated author. She wrote on a wide range of topics, including education, natural history, fantasy, mystery, and biblical narratives. Blyton's work became increasingly controversial among literary critics, teachers, and parents beginning in the 1950s, due to the alleged unchallenging nature of her writing and her themes, particularly in the Noddy series. Some libraries and schools banned her works, and from the 1930s until the 1950s the BBC refused to broadcast her stories because of their perceived lack of literary merit. Her books have been criticized as elitist, sexist, racist, xenophobic, and at odds with the more progressive environment that was emerging in post-World War II Britain. New editions have re-written her words removing offensive language. Her stories have continued to be bestsellers since her death in 1968. She is best remembered today for her Noddy, Famous Five, Secret Seven, the Five Find-Outers, and Malory Towers books, although she also wrote many others including the St Clare's, The Naughtiest Girl and The Faraway Tree series. https://www. enidblyton. co. uk/

This book features the following character:

Find Outer
This book features Blyton's character, Find Outer.

No reviews yet