Hansel and Gretel | TheBookSeekers

Hansel and Gretel

Silver Penny Stories


No. of pages 48

Great for age 3-6 years
Part of the brand new, lavishly illustrated "Silver Penny Stories" series, this book is aimed at children aged between 3 and 6 years old. When a brother and sister lost in the woods come upon a tempting gigerbread house, they can't resist entering. Little do they realise that inside lives a witch...and she thinks they'd make a delicious dinner! Lavishly illustrated and lovingly retold, these new Silver Penny Stories are sure to find a cherished place in any family's collection. The classic tales have captured readers' hearts and imaginations for generations and children and parents will enjoy reading them together over and over again.


This book is part of a book series called Silver Penny Stories .

There are 48 pages in this book. This is a picture book. A picture book uses pictures and text to tell the story. The number of words varies from zero ('wordless') to around 1k over 32 pages. Picture books are typically aimed at young readers (age 3-6) but can also be aimed at older children (7+). This book was published 2012 by Sterling Publishing Co Inc .

Deanna McFadden is the author of several Classic Starts books, including Little Women (9781402712364) and Frankenstein (9781402726668). Jin Woo Kim was born in Gwangju, Korea, and studied fine art from a young age. In addition to working as an illustrator, he teaches children. Stephanie Graegin is the illustrator of Don't Feed the Boy , Water in the Park , Happy Birthday, Bunny!, and several other picture books. She lives in Brooklyn. You can visit her online at www. graegin. com.

This book contains the following story:

Hansel and Gretel
Two children are sent into the woods. The first time, they follow a trail of stones back to the house, but the second time they use breadcrumbs, which are eaten by the birds. Lost and alone, they come upon a tempting gingerbread house, they can't resist entering. Little do they realise that inside lives a witch... and she thinks they'd make a delicious dinner.

This book is in the following series:

Silver Penny Stories

No reviews yet