Voyage of the Dawn Treader | TheBookSeekers

Voyage of the Dawn Treader

volume 5, Chronicles of Narnia


No. of pages 208

Great for age 6-18 years

A beautiful hardback edition of The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, book five in the classic series, The Chronicles of Narnia. This edition is complete with cover and colour interior art by the original illustrator of Narnia, Pauline Baynes.

The intrepid Edmund and Lucy return to Narnia - with their beastly cousin Eustace in tow - on the ship The Dawn Treader, where their old friend Prince Caspian is searching for lost friends of his father's. As the children take to the Eastern Seas in their hunt for the friends they find themselves embroiled in a dangerous adventure that leads them once again to Aslan the lion.


This is volume 5 in Chronicles Of Narnia .

This book has been graded for interest at 8+ years.

There are 208 pages in this book. This book was published 2014 by HarperCollins Publishers .

Pauline Baynes is one of the greatest living children's illustrators whose line illustrations for C. S. Lewis's The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe helped turn it into a well-loved classic which was shortlisted for Book of the Millennium in 2000. Clive Staples Lewis was born in Belfast in 1898. He wrote numerous books of literary criticism and on Christianity, the best-known being The Screwtape Letters, as well as four novels for adults. The Narnia stories were his only works for children.

This book contains the following story:

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Lucy and Edmund have been sent to stay with their awful cousin Eustace for the holidays and so are delighted when they are recalled to Narnia, even though Eustace comes too. Pulled into the painting of a ship, the three are rescued from the sea by Prince Caspian and crew. Caspian is on a mission to recover the seven lost lords of Narnia, or to find out their fates and avenge them if necessary. The children travel with him around the islands, meeting danger and adventure at every turn. During the course of their adventure they meet a dragon, a sea serpent, a band of invisible people and a magician, but also the Great Aslan himself who gives them a very special promise.

This book is in the following series:

Puffin Storybooks

This is a seven book series by CS Lewis featuring the magical land of Narnia. Aslan the lion creates a new land of Narnia where animals can talk and portals allow the offspring of Adam and Eve to pass from our world to this new land, and get up to all sorts of adventures...

Lewis Series

The Chronicles of Narnia Facsimile

Chronicles of Narnia

No reviews yet