Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

"The Noise is a man unfiltered, and without a filter, a man is just chaos walking."

Two children must make sense of  a dystopian world where living beings can hear each others thoughts. Chaos Walking is a series by Patrick Ness aimed at YA and consists of three novels. Ness wrote three additonal short stories as additional pieces to the novels which were included in the 2013 UK editions of the novels.