Silver on the tree

Book 5, The Dark is Rising

Susan Cooper

No. of pages 291

The six servants of the Light - the Drew children, Will, Bran and the mysterious Merriman - have reached their last, desperate fight against the forces of the Dark. They face one final, daunting task: to find the crystal sword. Their search will lead them from their own world to the haunting, magical Lost Land between sea and shore - and they will each stare death in the face before the battle's final moments.


This is book 5 from the series.

This book contains the following story:

The Light

This book is in the following series:

The Dark is Rising

Dark is Rising
The Dark is Rising series by Susan Cooper charts the fight between The Light and The Dark. The Dark is rising and The Old Ones must stop it.

Puffin Books

This book features the following characters:

Old Ones

Merriman Lyon


No reviews yet