Sip It, Dip It, Tap It

Collins Big Cat Phonics

Reading level: Collins Stage 1
National Curriculum: Stepping Stones, Early Years
Key stage: Key Stage 0

Steve Lumb, Monica Hughes

No. of pages 16

Great for age 3+

Find out about different foods and the different ways that they are eaten in this photographic non-fiction book.

* Pink/1A - A simple non-fiction book

* Text type: Non-fiction.

* Focus phonemes: s, a, t, i, p, n, m, d.

* Pictures of all the different foods on pages 14-15 helps children to recap and provides a wealth of speaking and listening opportunities.


This book is in the following series:

Collins Big Cat Phonics
The Collins Big Cat Phonics series allows readers to apply decoding skills whilst reading books by top authors and illustrators. The scheme is book-banded and tricky words and focus phonemes are highlighted in each reader to ensure systematic progression. All the books are complete stories or narratives, whilst guidance notes in the back of each book means they are suitable for send-home, making phonics straightforward for parents too.

No reviews yet