Alice in Wonderland

Ladybird Classics

Joan Collins, Lewis Carroll, Ester Garcia Cortes

No. of pages 72

Great for age 8+

This beautiful hardback Ladybird Classic edition of Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll is a perfect first illustrated introduction to the classic story for younger readers.
It has been sensitively abridged and retold to make it suitable for sharing with young children from 5+, whilst retaining all the best-loved parts of the Alice in Wonderland story, such as the White Rabbit, the Queen of Hearts, the Mad Hatter and the Cheshire Cat. Beautiful full-colour illustrations throughout also help to bring all of these classic characters to life.

Other exciting titles in the Ladybird Classics series include Treasure Island, Black Beauty, The Secret Garden, Oliver Twist and Gulliver's Travels.


This book contains the following stories:

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Lewis Carroll tells a story about a curious little girl called Alice who follows a White Rabbit down a rabbit hole and ends up in Wonderland. Here she meets various bizarre characters including the Cheshire Cat, the Hatter, the March Hare, the Caterpillar and the Queen of Hearts. You can read the unabridged text here.

Alice in Wonderland

This book is in the following series:

Ladybird Minis

Ladybird Classics
Ladybird Classics are retold versions of the most-loved children's classic stories, and are specially designed to appeal to a younger audience.

No reviews yet